Community Engagement Tool

As part of our community engagement for course 5 it is important that we showcase our presence within our PLN.  I came across IFTTT and realized I could use their recipes to do exactly this.

The recipe I am using to keep track of twitter mentions as part of my PLN engagement.
The recipe I am using to keep track of twitter mentions as part of my PLN engagement.

This is what it looks like in Drive.
The site is really easy to use and allows for this recipe to run in the background.  In my Drive a new folder was created and aggregates the tweets where I am mentioned. Super cool!

I also did the same for any tweets that I favorite so I can keep track of conversations and involvement this way as well.

Just wanted to share!  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Community Engagement Tool

  1. Oh – I wish I had read this a while ago! I have a IFTT account, but have not had time to play because of work and Coetail (ironic??) but now I see this could be a very useful recipe – especially after a conference if it is too late for me in Coetail to aggregate my tweets and mentions.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Dianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

